Hellenic Republic-Region of Attica

Περιφέρεια Αττικής

YEAR 2021
Attica is an administrative region of Greece that encompasses the entire metropolitan area of Athens. In addition to Athens, Attica contains within its area the cities of Eleusis, Megara, Laurium and Marathon, as well as a small part of Peloponnese peninsula and the islands of Salamis, Aegina, Angistri, Poros, Hydra, Spetses, Kythera and Antikythira.
We made a short film which presents to the international public the most important agricultural products of Attica, highlighting at the same time the diversity of the areas where these goods are produced. Through the dialogue between grandmother and grandson we aimed to narrate briefly the long and rich history of the products and how they remain invaluable to date.